Tennis academy and tennis school software comparison
FlexCademy vs Digitale.Tennisschule
Decide whether the system should begin with each training session or before the season starts.
Bring your current workflow to a personal FlexCademy demo.
Choose whether operations begin with each training session or earlier with season applications, group formation, camps, recurring work, and Swiss billing.
Digitale.Tennisschule documents a focused calendar-to-invoice path with coach permissions and resource-cost reporting. FlexCademy documents the wider season path from structured applications and group formation through recurring operation and Swiss billing.[C01][F01][F02][F03]
Last reviewed:
Two planning depths
Compare the operating record each system starts from
Core operating scope
Core operating scope
Connects seasons, applications, groups, camps, students, trainers, locations, trainings, invoices, newsletters, role areas, and a public academy site in the reviewed model.[F01][F02][F03]
Connects training sessions, coaches, players, facilities, courts, fees, invoicing, and financial reports for tennis schools and self-employed coaches.[C01]
Season applications and group formation
Season applications and group formation
Season applications can capture configured location, availability, frequency, group-size, one-to-one, level, and custom-answer inputs before constraint-validated group formation.[F01][F02]
The inspected landing page documents planning individual training sessions, but not a pre-season availability application, student grouping workflow, or constraint-aware group proposal.[C01]
Calendar to invoice
Trace planning, participants, billing, and Swiss fit
Operating model, training planning, and resources
Both cover daily training administration. FlexCademy connects students, trainers, courts, groups, sessions, invoices, and reporting within season and camp workflows. Digitale.Tennisschule plans a session, manages people and courts, finalizes it, invoices it, and reports income and expenditure.[F01][F02][C01]
Digitale.Tennisschule documents concrete session inputs: the calendar entry can include players, coaches, courts, fees, and notes. A school can create players, define facilities and courts with costs, manage fees, grant coach accounts, and control which activities each coach may perform. The site also says every package has no planning limit. These are useful fit signals for an operator whose primary record is the completed training session.[C01]
FlexCademy applications capture location, weekly availability and frequency, group-size and one-to-one preferences, levels, and custom answers. An owner starts an AI run whose student, trainer, court, level, age, time, overlap, and coverage constraints are validated before editable groups are applied. Optimal output and pre-application approval are not promised.[F01][F02]
The Digitale.Tennisschule page reviewed does not establish season applications, group formation, recurring group generation, conflict warnings, or AI assistance. That public evidence gap should become a demonstration question, not a conclusion that staff cannot organize recurring work. Conversely, FlexCademy is not assigned Digitale.Tennisschule's explicit resource-cost reporting merely because it tracks courts and trainers.[C01][F01][F02]
Participants, camps, booking, and role delivery
FlexCademy documents more participant-facing workflow. One browser account can manage multiple student profiles, and distinct owner, admin, trainer, and user areas support applications, schedules, billing, attendance, replacements, and eligible released-slot booking. Its public academy pages also support season and camp discovery and registration.[F01][F03]
Digitale.Tennisschule documents player records and permission-controlled coach accounts, but not player or parent portals, family switching, public registration, online booking, cancellation rules, participant payment, or customer invoice access. Ask the vendor to demonstrate each role; do not infer product absence.[C01]
Camp scope also differs in the available evidence. FlexCademy camp applications have deadlines, configured capacity, paid confirmation, and a waitlisted set based on paid application order. Camps, capacity rules, waiting lists, and paid promotion are not documented on the inspected Digitale.Tennisschule page.[F01][C01]
Delivery labels deserve care. Digitale.Tennisschule's terms describe internet-hosted SaaS and its landing page presents desktop and mobile views. That supports browser and mobile-screen access, not a native app-store claim. FlexCademy's verified role areas are browser-based as well; neither product receives a native iOS or Android claim in this comparison.[C01][C02][F03]
Invoicing, reporting, communication, and Swiss fit
Digitale.Tennisschule bills completed sessions through statements and individual or collective invoices that include coach and court costs. Reports show training income and expenditure, but invoice numbering, taxes, installments, payments, refunds, reminders, bank matching, accounting export, and report-file export are unspecified.[C01]
FlexCademy's verified finance workflow connects invoices to academy activity, supports installment chains, configured Stripe checkout and eligible refunds, credit memos and customer credits, overdue views, reminders, eligible Swiss QR invoices, and CAMT.054 reconciliation. Configured checkout can use eligible TWINT, card, and SEPA debit methods. These are operational invoicing capabilities, not a claim that FlexCademy is regulated accounting or general-ledger software.[F01][F02]
Digitale.Tennisschule's current public prices are in euros, while its product page describes general training invoicing. The inspected official pages do not establish CHF pricing, Swiss QR invoices, TWINT, CAMT.054 payment matching, or Jugend+Sport records. That is an evidence gap rather than proof those requirements cannot be handled, so a Swiss academy should request a written workflow for each one.[C01][C02]
FlexCademy stores J+S-related student data and attendance records, but automatic J+S upload or synchronization is not claimed. It also confirms application and schedule emails, targeted newsletters with delivery state, training reminders, and invoice reminders. The Digitale.Tennisschule page reviewed does not publicly detail participant communications, so channel, trigger, sender, delivery tracking, and permissions remain evaluation questions.[F01][F06][C01]
A genuine Digitale.Tennisschule advantage
Resource costs and monthly training economics are central—not incidental
Digitale.Tennisschule documents coach and court costs feeding completed-session invoices and monthly income-and-expense reporting. FlexCademy is presented here with operational dashboards and exports, not the same explicit resource-cost report.[C01][F01]
Automated reports present training-related income and expenditure so the school can review monthly economics and resource costs; report definitions and exports are not detailed publicly.[C01]
Provides an owner operational dashboard plus group-formation XLSX and several CSV exports; advanced predictive analytics are not claimed.[F01]
Self-directed evaluation
Compare the trial and coach-account model with onboarding scope
Starter: CHF 149/month plus CHF 490 onboarding; Academy Pro: CHF 349/month plus CHF 990 onboarding; Custom by discussion.[F04]
Follow the FlexCademy workflowLists monthly and annual euro tiers at 2, 10, and unlimited coach accounts, with a 14-day trial; the public widget does not specify tax treatment.[C01]
Confirm tax, support definition, participant roles, payment collection, Swiss requirements, imports, exports, and migration before comparing total cost.[C01][C02][F04]
Evidence appendix
Inspect the complete public evidence
- Intended customer, operating model, and training-administration scope
- Season applications, group formation, recurring schedules, camps, and booking
- Players, coaches, permissions, courts, facilities, fees, and attendance
- Invoices, costs, payments, reports, communication, and Swiss requirements
- Browser and mobile delivery, public pricing, trial, contract terms, and support
- Onboarding, migration, imports, exports, and evidence availability
Open the complete comparison matrix
At a glance
Quick comparison
On a narrow screen, scroll the table horizontally to review both products.
How to read the matrix: “Not publicly specified” means the available public sources did not establish the point; it does not mean the capability is unavailable. “Partial” identifies a documented scope or workflow limitation.
Questions evaluators ask
Frequently asked questions
Open sources and verification notes
Evidence
Sources and verification
Continue the evaluation
Choose the next useful check
Use one completed session