Tennis academy operations comparison

FlexCademy vs TennisHQ

Choose the operating loop: member-led credits or owner-led season formation.

Request a personal demo

Bring your current workflow to a personal FlexCademy demo.

Trace the two operating loops

Choose whether member-booked clinics and session credits—or owner-led season intake, group formation, and connected operations—should organize academy demand.

TennisHQ documents self-booked clinics and private lessons, session-credit rules, automated clinic waitlists, and coach payout reporting. FlexCademy documents detailed season intake, constraint-aware group formation, camps, recurring operations, and configured academy billing workflows.[C02][C03][C04][C05][F01][F02][F03]

Last reviewed:

Comparison scope
Published capabilities for tennis-academy operators; this is not a hands-on usability, payment-processing, accounting, data-protection, migration, implementation, or total-cost assessment. TennisHQ prices are its published US-dollar amounts, while FlexCademy prices are its published Swiss-franc amounts, so no currency conversion or cheapest-product conclusion is made.
Intended audience
Swiss tennis academy owners, directors, and operational decision-makers.
Last reviewed

At a glance

Compare how demand becomes a place on court

One path starts with a season application and group formation; the other starts with bookable clinics, lessons, and credit entitlement.[F01][F02][C02][C03][C04]
01

Season applications and group formation

Season applications and group formation

FlexCademy

Season applications can capture configured location, availability, frequency, group-size, one-to-one, level, and custom-answer inputs before groups connect students, trainers, courts, and times.[F01][F02]

TennisHQ

Members self-book clinics filtered by skill level, but the inspected pages do not specify a pre-season application with availability preferences or constraint-aware group proposals.[C01][C02]

02

Recurring clinics, rosters, and court conflicts

Recurring clinics, rosters, and court conflicts

FlexCademy

Groups create recurring future trainings across configured locations, courts, trainers, students, and times, with operational schedule editing.[F01][F02]

TennisHQ

Documents a visual weekly clinic schedule, recurring clinics, member self-booking, real-time rosters, capacity, skill tiers, and court-level conflict checks before save.[C02][C06]

03

Session credits and cancellation policy

Session credits and cancellation policy

FlexCademy

Supports invoice credits, credit memos, and customer credits under billing rules, but a clinic/private/mixed session-credit ledger and booking-window forfeiture policy are not claimed.[F01][F02]

TennisHQ

Supports clinic, private, and mixed credit packs, attendance-based debit, balance history, configurable expiry and booking blocks, and configurable cancellation windows with late-cancellation forfeiture.[C03][C04][C06]

A genuine TennisHQ advantage

Session credits are an operating model, not just a payment label

TennisHQ documents clinic-only, private-only, and mixed packs with balances, attendance-based debit, expiry, booking blocks, reminders, and cancellation-window rules. FlexCademy's financial credits are not presented as the same session-entitlement ledger.[C03][C04][C06][F01][F02]

TennisHQ

Supports clinic, private, and mixed credit packs, attendance-based debit, balance history, configurable expiry and booking blocks, and configurable cancellation windows with late-cancellation forfeiture.[C03][C04][C06]

FlexCademy

Supports invoice credits, credit memos, and customer credits under billing rules, but a clinic/private/mixed session-credit ledger and booking-window forfeiture policy are not claimed.[F01][F02]

From booking to payout

Trace the member, coach, and finance consequences

The decisive differences appear after a booking as well as before it.
1

Private lessons, credits, attendance, and members

Both products offer a constrained private-training booking path. TennisHQ members choose a coach and a real-time open slot, with academy-configured cancellation windows, calendar updates, confirmations, and credit return or forfeiture according to timing. FlexCademy enrolled students choose an available trainer for an eligible released training slot, receive a quote, and confirm before student and trainer emails are sent. Neither description means every court or session is publicly bookable.[C03][F01][F02][F03]

TennisHQ supports clinic-only, private-only, and mixed credit packs with expiry, attendance debit, balances, history, reminders, and zero-balance booking rules. Its pricing page includes the ledger, waitlist enforcement, cancellation policy, and email notices on every listed plan.[C04][C06]

FlexCademy has financial credits, credit memos, invoice refunds, and customer-credit workflows, but those are not represented as a clinic/private session-pack ledger. Conversely, TennisHQ's inspected pages do not state checkout processors, supported payment methods, invoicing, partial refunds, installment chains, Swiss QR bills, or bank reconciliation. Credit entitlement and financial accounting should therefore be demonstrated separately.[F01][F02][C04][C06]

Attendance connects operations in both products. FlexCademy records student and trainer attendance and guests, and provides an owner review step for completed training. TennisHQ says attendance debits member credits and a delivered session logs coach hours. Its inspected pages do not establish guest records or a comparable director-review state, so those remain open demonstration questions rather than claimed omissions.[F01][F03][C04][C05]

The account structures are not equally documented. FlexCademy confirms that one browser-based user account can manage multiple student profiles and that owner, admin, trainer, and user areas are distinct. TennisHQ documents member self-service for clinics, lessons, and credit balances, individual coach schedule views, and unlimited admins, but not multi-student household management or a separate parent role.[F03][C02][C03][C04][C05][C06]

2

Coaches, communication, and Swiss finance

Coach operations overlap substantially. FlexCademy supports trainer records, configured availability and rates, assignments, replacement conflict checks, attendance, and monthly payout reports. TennisHQ documents weekly coach availability, clinic assignments and lesson slots, delivered-hour logging, individual clinic and private rates, flat, hourly, or per-session payout calculations, and export for payroll. Neither product is described here as executing payroll.[F01][F03][C05]

TennisHQ also documents certification records and expiry reminders for USPTA, PTR, and ITF credentials. FlexCademy's approved evidence does not establish credential-expiry automation. FlexCademy, in turn, documents camp assignments and replacement checks that the inspected TennisHQ pages do not detail. These are specific workflow distinctions worth testing with one real coach record and schedule change.[C05][F01][F03]

TennisHQ lists booking, cancellation, waitlist, lesson, low-balance, renewal, and coach-credential emails. FlexCademy verifies application and schedule emails, targeted newsletters with delivery state, training reminders, and invoice reminders. Neither has verified SMS.[C03][C04][C05][C06][F01]

For Swiss back-office work, FlexCademy has the broader verified scope: invoices and installment chains, eligible Swiss QR bills, CAMT.054 matching, reminders, credits and refunds, and configured Stripe checkout with eligible TWINT, card, and SEPA debit methods. These capabilities have workflow conditions and do not make FlexCademy general-ledger software.[F01][F02]

TennisHQ publishes its plans in US dollars and says there are no per-booking or per-coach charges. Its inspected pages explain credit entitlement but do not publicly specify CHF settlement, taxes, payment processors, Swiss QR billing, TWINT, CAMT.054 reconciliation, Jugend+Sport data, or accounting exports. This means a Swiss academy should obtain written answers rather than infer that those requirements are unavailable.[C06][C04][C05]

3

Academy model, enrollment, and planning

Both target tennis academies. FlexCademy follows a season through applications, groups, camps, recurring trainings, trainers, courts, invoices, communication, role areas, and public pages. TennisHQ centers on clinics, private lessons, member credits, and coach scheduling and payouts.[F01][F02][F03][C01]

FlexCademy applications capture location, weekly availability and frequency, group-size and one-to-one preferences, custom answers, and level before assignment. TennisHQ members self-book clinics for their skill tier; its pages do not specify constraint collection before academy-wide grouping.[F01][F02][C02]

FlexCademy's owner-initiated AI run addresses that formation stage for an empty season and location. The implementation validates student, trainer, court, level, age, time, overlap, and coverage constraints before applying an editable schedule. This does not promise an optimal result or pre-application owner approval. TennisHQ documents automated roster and waitlist operations, but not an equivalent AI grouping workflow.[F01][F02][C02]

TennisHQ provides a more directly documented self-service clinic flow. Its clinic page describes a visual weekly builder, recurring schedules, capacity, real-time rosters, member booking, custom skill tiers, unlimited courts, and court conflicts flagged before save. FlexCademy instead connects recurring group schedules to configured season locations, courts, trainers, students, and future sessions. A live demonstration should test which model matches how places are sold and groups are formed.[C02][C06][F01][F02]

The waitlists differ: TennisHQ promotes the next clinic member in sign-up order, while FlexCademy identifies a camp waitlist by paid application order. TennisHQ does not document camps, and FlexCademy is not assigned automatic clinic promotion.[C02][F01]

Different commitment models

Compare scope before comparing headline prices

TennisHQ publishes active-member tiers, a free tier, and paid-plan trials. FlexCademy publishes subscriptions plus onboarding for a broader documented operating scope.[C06][F01][F04]
TennisHQ
✓

Lists Free at 0 US dollars, Starter at 49 US dollars monthly or 39 monthly billed annually, Growth at 99 or 79 US dollars, and Pro at 189 or 149 US dollars, with active-member limits and 30-day trials on paid plans.[C06]

Compare the same member volume, bookings, credits, payment requirements, imports, support, and season operations in writing; no currency conversion or cheapest-product claim is made here.[C06][F01][F04]

Test one real academy week

Compare both products with one real academy week

Bring one season intake, one clinic roster, one credit pack, one late cancellation, and one coach payout period.
Request a personal demo

Evidence appendix

Inspect every compared workflow

The complete matrix retains TennisHQ strengths, FlexCademy strengths, partial matches, and public evidence gaps.
Evaluation criteria
  • Intended customer, operating model, and academy workflow scope
  • Season applications, clinic enrollment, skill grouping, schedules, courts, and waitlists
  • Private lessons, credits, cancellation rules, attendance, and member experience
  • Coach availability, assignments, credentials, hours, rates, and payout reporting
  • Families, communication, public website, Swiss finance, payments, and reporting
  • Pricing model, trial, implementation, import claims, and support
Open the complete comparison matrix

At a glance

Quick comparison

On a narrow screen, scroll the table horizontally to review both products.

FlexCademy and TennisHQ across decision-useful academy planning, clinic, lesson, credit, coach, finance, and implementation workflows
Criterion FlexCademy TennisHQ
Core operating scope ✓ Connects seasons, applications, groups, camps, students, trainers, locations, trainings, invoices, newsletters, role areas, and a public academy site in the reviewed model.[F01][F02][F03] ✓ Presents one tennis-academy platform for clinic schedules, private lesson bookings, member credit packages, and coach scheduling, hours, rates, and payouts.[C01][C02][C03][C04][C05]
Season applications and group formation ✓ Season applications can capture configured location, availability, frequency, group-size, one-to-one, level, and custom-answer inputs before groups connect students, trainers, courts, and times.[F01][F02] Partial Members self-book clinics filtered by skill level, but the inspected pages do not specify a pre-season application with availability preferences or constraint-aware group proposals.[C01][C02]
Recurring clinics, rosters, and court conflicts ✓ Groups create recurring future trainings across configured locations, courts, trainers, students, and times, with operational schedule editing.[F01][F02] ✓ Documents a visual weekly clinic schedule, recurring clinics, member self-booking, real-time rosters, capacity, skill tiers, and court-level conflict checks before save.[C02][C06]
Waitlists and camps ✓ Camp applications support deadlines, configured capacity, paid confirmation, and a waitlisted set based on paid application order.[F01] Partial Clinic waitlists promote the next member in sign-up order and send a notification when a place opens. Camps and paid-confirmation ordering are not publicly specified on the inspected pages.[C02]
Private or ad-hoc lesson booking ✓ Enrolled students can choose an available trainer, receive a quote, and confirm an eligible released training slot; student and trainer receive confirmation.[F01][F02][F03] ✓ Members choose a coach and an open slot against real-time availability; bookings update the coach calendar, and confirmations or cancellation notices go to member and coach.[C03]
Session credits and cancellation policy Partial Supports invoice credits, credit memos, and customer credits under billing rules, but a clinic/private/mixed session-credit ledger and booking-window forfeiture policy are not claimed.[F01][F02] ✓ Supports clinic, private, and mixed credit packs, attendance-based debit, balance history, configurable expiry and booking blocks, and configurable cancellation windows with late-cancellation forfeiture.[C03][C04][C06]
Attendance and operational review ✓ Records student and trainer attendance and guests, with owner review of completed trainings.[F01][F03] Partial Attendance triggers member-credit debit, and delivered sessions drive coach-hour records; the inspected pages do not specify guest attendance or a separate director review step.[C04][C05]
Coach workflow and payout reporting ✓ Supports trainer records, availability and rates, group and camp assignments, replacement checks, attendance, and monthly payout reporting; this is not payroll processing.[F01][F03] ✓ Documents coach availability, assignments, automatic delivered-hour logging, certifications and expiry reminders, rates by coach and session type, calculated payout totals, and payroll-report export.[C05]
Family and member accounts ✓ One browser-based user account can manage multiple student profiles, alongside separate owner, admin, and trainer areas.[F03] Partial Documents member accounts for clinic and private-lesson booking, credit balances, and usage, plus separate coach views; multi-student family management is not publicly specified.[C02][C03][C04][C05]
Invoicing, payment, and reconciliation ✓ Supports invoices, installments, eligible Swiss QR bills, CAMT.054 reconciliation, reminders, credits, and configured Stripe checkout and refunds subject to workflow conditions.[F01][F02] Partial Documents selling credit packs and says there are no per-booking fees, but checkout processors, payment methods, invoices, refunds, tax handling, and bank reconciliation are not specified on the inspected pages.[C04][C06]
Communication Partial Includes schedule emails, targeted email newsletters with delivery state, training reminders, and invoice reminders; SMS is not verified.[F01] Partial Documents email notifications for bookings plus cancellation, waitlist, low-balance, renewal, coach-credential, and lesson reminders; broader newsletters and SMS are not publicly specified.[C03][C04][C05][C06]
Public website and role experiences ✓ Includes multilingual public academy pages, registration, products and checkout plus separate browser-based owner, admin, trainer, and family/user areas.[F01][F03] Partial Documents member booking accounts, a coach schedule and availability view, and unlimited administrator accounts; an academy CMS, public academy site, parent role, and delivery as native apps are not publicly specified.[C02][C03][C04][C05][C06]
Multi-court and multi-location operation ✓ An academy can configure multiple locations and courts and connect them to season, group, and training schedules.[F01][F02] Partial The clinic page says TennisHQ manages unlimited courts and blocks overlapping court bookings; the inspected pages do not specify multi-location hierarchy or cross-location reporting.[C02]
Swiss requirements ✓ Documents CHF academy pricing, eligible Swiss QR bills, CAMT.054 matching, eligible TWINT checkout, and J+S-related student and attendance data.[F01][F04][F06] Not publicly specified TennisHQ publishes prices in US dollars; the inspected pages do not specify CHF billing, Swiss QR bills, TWINT, CAMT.054, or Jugend+Sport workflows.[C01][C06]
Automation and AI-assisted planning ✓ An owner starts a run for an empty season and location; student, trainer, court, level, age, time, overlap, and coverage constraints are validated before editable groups are applied.[F01][F02] Partial Automates roster updates, waitlist promotion, credit debit, notifications, and coach-hour logging, but AI-assisted season group formation is not publicly specified.[C02][C03][C04][C05]
Public pricing and trial ✓ Starter: CHF 149/month plus CHF 490 onboarding; Academy Pro: CHF 349/month plus CHF 990 onboarding; Custom by discussion.[F04] ✓ Lists Free at 0 US dollars, Starter at 49 US dollars monthly or 39 monthly billed annually, Growth at 99 or 79 US dollars, and Pro at 189 or 149 US dollars, with active-member limits and 30-day trials on paid plans.[C06]
Implementation and support ✓ Publishes onboarding paths and offers a personal workflow-based demo; exact migration scope and timing are evaluated individually.[F04][F05] Partial Offers self-service trials, says member and coach data can be imported, publishes a one-business-day contact response, and lists priority support for Pro; import format, service levels, and implementation scope are not detailed.[C06][C07][C08]

How to read the matrix: “Not publicly specified” means the available public sources did not establish the point; it does not mean the capability is unavailable. “Partial” identifies a documented scope or workflow limitation.

Questions evaluators ask

Frequently asked questions

What is the main difference between FlexCademy and TennisHQ?

FlexCademy centers on the connected season, including detailed applications, constraint-aware group formation, camps, recurring operations, Swiss invoicing and payments, role areas, and public academy pages. TennisHQ centers on member self-booking for clinics and private lessons, session-credit packs, automated clinic waitlists and cancellation rules, and coach hours and payout reports.[F01][F02][F03][C01][C02][C03][C04][C05]

Do FlexCademy and TennisHQ both support private lesson booking?

Yes, with different workflows. TennisHQ members choose a coach and real-time slot under credit and cancellation rules. FlexCademy enrolled students choose an available trainer for an eligible released slot, receive a quote, and confirm. Neither workflow opens every court or session to public booking.[C03][F01][F02][F03]

Does TennisHQ support season applications and AI group formation?

TennisHQ documents member clinic booking, skill tiers, real-time rosters, recurring schedules, waitlists, and court-conflict checks. Its inspected public pages do not establish detailed pre-season availability applications or AI-assisted group formation. That means the information was not publicly specified, not that TennisHQ cannot support a related workflow.[C02][F01][F02]

How do credits differ between FlexCademy and TennisHQ?

TennisHQ documents clinic-only, private-only, and mixed session-credit packs with attendance-based debit, balances, expiry, renewal reminders, and cancellation-window rules. FlexCademy supports financial credits, credit memos, and invoice refund workflows, but this comparison does not present those as a clinic or private-session credit ledger.[C03][C04][C06][F01][F02]

How does published pricing compare?

FlexCademy publishes Starter at CHF 149 per month plus CHF 490 onboarding and Academy Pro at CHF 349 per month plus CHF 990 onboarding; Custom is discussed separately. The public pricing page does not state tax treatment or billing commitment, so neither is assumed.[F04][C06]

Does TennisHQ document Swiss QR bills, TWINT, or CAMT.054 reconciliation?

The TennisHQ pages inspected do not specify Swiss QR bills, TWINT, CAMT.054 reconciliation, CHF settlement, or Jugend+Sport workflows. This evidence gap is not proof of absence; ask TennisHQ directly.[C01][C06]

What does Not publicly specified mean in this comparison?

It means the official pages inspected did not establish the detail. It does not mean the feature is unavailable; confirm that requirement directly with the vendor.[C01][C02][C03][C04][C05][C06][C07][C08]

Open sources and verification notes

Evidence

Sources and verification

  1. [F01] FlexCademy — Features — FlexCademy

    Source type: Official product information · Accessed

    Supports: Enrollment, camps, group planning, recurring operations, trainer workflows, billing, communication, reporting, and public-site scope

    Scope note: Public scope was narrowed where necessary to the implementation-confirmed FC claim ledger at Rails snapshot 2a51ac4c60bc1b53d2366945576160827b01605d. No native-app, SMS, automatic J+S upload, session-credit ledger, or payroll-processing capability is inferred.

  2. [F02] FlexCademy — How it works — FlexCademy

    Source type: Official product information · Accessed

    Supports: Connected season workflow, AI-assisted planning, eligible training-slot booking, recurring operations, and Swiss billing sequence

    Scope note: AI wording follows the audited implementation: a validated result is applied to an empty schedule and remains editable afterward. No optimal-output or pre-application approval claim is made.

  3. [F03] FlexCademy — Portals — FlexCademy

    Source type: Official product information · Accessed

    Supports: Separate browser-based role experiences, family profiles, trainer attendance and replacements, and eligible training booking

    Scope note: The implementation review confirms browser-based owner, admin, trainer, and user areas; no native-app claim is made.

  4. [F04] FlexCademy — Pricing — FlexCademy

    Source type: Official pricing · Accessed

    Supports: Public Starter, Academy Pro, and Custom pricing and onboarding descriptions.

    Scope note: CHF amounts were rechecked on the access date. Tax treatment and billing commitment are not publicly stated.

  5. [F05] FlexCademy — Request a demo — FlexCademy

    Source type: Official support information · Accessed

    Supports: Personal workflow-based demonstration

    Scope note: Does not establish a guaranteed migration scope, implementation date, import result, or support response time.

  6. [F06] FlexCademy — Integrations — FlexCademy

    Source type: Official product information · Accessed

    Supports: Public Jugend+Sport workflow context

    Scope note: Claims are narrowed to the audited FC-18 scope: J+S-related student data and attendance records. Automatic J+S upload or synchronization is not claimed.

  7. [C01] TennisHQ — Tennis Academy Management Software | TennisHQ

    Source type: Official product information · Accessed

    Supports: Tennis-academy positioning and the documented clinic, private-lesson, credit, and coach-operations scope

    Scope note: Official overview. Vendor outcome statements about full courts, renewals, admin reduction, and replacing spreadsheets were not treated as independently measured results.

  8. [C02] TennisHQ — Tennis Clinic Scheduling Software | TennisHQ

    Source type: Official product information · Accessed

    Supports: Visual weekly and recurring clinic schedules, member booking, capacity, skill tiers, rosters, sign-up-order waitlists, unlimited courts, and court-conflict checks

    Scope note: Official feature page. Claims about courts staying full and staff time saved were omitted as outcomes. The page does not document pre-season constraint collection, AI grouping, camps, or multi-location hierarchy.

  9. [C03] TennisHQ — Tennis Private Lesson Booking Software | TennisHQ

    Source type: Official product information · Accessed

    Supports: Coach availability, member coach and slot selection, calendar update, confirmations, cancellation windows, credit return or forfeiture, and attendance-based credit debit

    Scope note: Official feature page. No claim is made about public court rental, payment processing, guaranteed no-show reduction, or every academy policy.

  10. [C04] TennisHQ — Tennis Lesson Credits Management Software | TennisHQ

    Source type: Official product information · Accessed

    Supports: Clinic, private, and mixed packs, attendance debit, balances and usage, renewal reminders, configurable booking blocks, and credit expiry

    Scope note: Official feature page. Credit entitlement is not treated as evidence of a specific checkout processor, payment method, invoice, refund, accounting, tax, or bank-reconciliation workflow. Revenue outcome language was omitted.

  11. [C05] TennisHQ — Tennis Coach Scheduling Software | TennisHQ

    Source type: Official product information · Accessed

    Supports: Coach availability and views, assignments, delivered-hour logging, certifications and expiry notices, rates, payout calculation, and report export

    Scope note: Official feature page. Export for payroll is not described as payroll execution, and compliance or time-saving outcomes are not independently assessed.

  12. [C06] TennisHQ — Pricing | TennisHQ

    Source type: Official pricing · Accessed

    Supports: US-dollar Free, Starter, Growth, and Pro prices, active-member limits, annual billing amounts, paid-plan trials, included feature list, fee statements, unlimited admins, and Pro priority support

    Scope note: Official pricing page. Prices are recorded as displayed; tax treatment, payment methods, trial conversion, cancellation terms, currency availability outside US dollars, support channels, and priority-support response targets are not stated. ROI and competitor-price assertions were omitted.

  13. [C07] TennisHQ — Contact TennisHQ | Tennis Academy Management Software

    Source type: Official support information · Accessed

    Supports: Contact form topics for demo, pricing, trial setup, and customers, plus the published one-business-day response statement

    Scope note: Official contact page. The response statement is recorded as published and not treated as a contractual service-level guarantee; no phone hours or live-chat availability are listed.

  14. [C08] TennisHQ — Why TennisHQ | Tennis-Specific Academy Software

    Source type: Official product information · Accessed

    Supports: Published member and coach import statement, first-clinic-schedule timing statement, and tennis-specific workflow positioning

    Scope note: Official vendor comparison page. The within-a-day statement says most academies and is not presented as a guarantee. Import formats, validation, retained history, assisted migration, and edge cases are not documented. Claims about generic competitors were not used as facts about other products.

Continue the evaluation

Choose the next useful check

FlexCademy overviewReview the current tennis-academy operating scope before comparing the two products.Inspect current FlexCademy featuresSee the enrollment, planning, camp, training, finance, and communication workflows referenced here.Follow the academy workflowTrace applications through grouping, recurring operations, attendance, and invoicing.Check FlexCademy pricingCompare the published Swiss subscription and onboarding model with TennisHQ's US-dollar active-member tiers.Review Swiss workflow contextInspect current payment and ecosystem positioning without assuming unverified integrations.Review FlexCademy role portalsSee the browser-based experiences for academy owners, trainers, students, parents, and public visitors.Read the KSA Sports customer storyAdd a published academy operator's perspective to this product-scope comparison.Map your requirements in a demoBring the same application, clinic, lesson, credit, coach, payment, and reporting scenarios to a live evaluation.

Related comparisons

FlexCademy vs THENN·OS FlexCademy vs Digitale.Tennisschule