Tennis academy and tennis ecosystem comparison
FlexCademy vs Tenniqo
Choose the operating network: a broad tennis ecosystem or one connected academy season.
Bring your current workflow to a personal FlexCademy demo.
Choose between a broad ecosystem for players, trainers, clubs, and facilities and a connected academy-season operating model.
Tenniqo documents player, trainer, club, and facility roles across booking, membership, marketplace, competition, communication, and payments. FlexCademy documents a season-led academy workflow from structured intake through groups, training operations, and Swiss billing.[C01][C02][C04][C05][F01][F02]
Last reviewed:
Three operating centers
Map the product around the roles that create the work
Core operating scope
Core operating scope
Connects seasons, applications, groups, camps, students, trainers, locations, trainings, invoices, newsletters, role areas, and a public academy site in the reviewed model.[F01][F02][F03]
Connects players, trainers, clubs, and facilities across court booking, memberships and fees, trainer discovery, courses, camps, competition, communication, and payments.[C01]
Public court and lesson booking
Public court and lesson booking
Membership and club administration
Membership and club administration
A genuine Tenniqo advantage
Club membership, competition, and trainer discovery form a broader tennis network
Tenniqo documents member import and dues, QR member cards, tournaments and ELO, public trainer profiles, bookable lesson slots, and player-facing community functions.[C01][C04][C07][C08]
From intake to payment
Trace grouping, booking, trainers, members, and finance
Operating model, intake, and season planning
The products overlap around tennis participants, trainers, bookings, communication, and money, but their public models begin at different levels. FlexCademy's reviewed scope follows an academy season across applications, groups, camps, recurring trainings, trainers, courts, invoices, role areas, and public academy pages. Tenniqo presents one ecosystem for players, trainers, clubs, and facilities, connecting court rental, club membership, trainer discovery, courses and camps, competition, community, and payments.[F01][F02][F03][C01]
FlexCademy applications capture location, weekly availability and frequency, group-size and one-to-one preferences, level, and custom answers before grouping. Tenniqo documents course and camp registration and trainer-managed student records, but not an academy-wide availability survey.[F01][F02][C03][C04]
FlexCademy's owner-initiated AI workflow validates student, trainer, court, level, age, time, overlap, and coverage constraints before applying editable groups. It promises neither optimal results nor pre-application approval. Tenniqo does not specify AI grouping or comparable manual constraint planning; verify rather than infer absence.[F01][F02][C03][C04]
Tenniqo is stronger in the breadth of its documented tennis ecosystem. A club or facility can combine member records and fees, court inventory, public and member booking, competition, club news, trainer discovery, and player community in one identity model. FlexCademy should not receive checkmarks for club ladders, ELO rankings, general member cards, or a public trainer marketplace because those capabilities are outside the approved evidence.[C01][F01][F03]
Court booking, courses, camps, and attendance
Tenniqo has the broader documented court-rental workflow. Players can see free and occupied court slots, create recurring bookings, join an auto-advancing waiting list, and pay online. Clubs can let active members book without a separate player subscription and can enable paid guest bookings; facilities can set booking prices and paid extras.[C01][C02]
FlexCademy's narrower path lets enrolled students select an available trainer, receive a quote, and confirm an eligible released slot; it is not public court rental. Test Tenniqo's member, guest, recurring-booking, waitlist, price, and refund rules against FlexCademy's eligibility and quote rules.[F01][F02][F03][C01][C02]
Both products document camps, but their public evidence supports different detail. Tenniqo lets players discover and register for courses and camps, use a waiting list, and manage participation; its overview adds capacity and participant lists. FlexCademy confirms application deadlines, configured capacity, paid confirmation, and a waitlisted set based on paid application order. The inspected Tenniqo pages do not specify paid-confirmation ordering or automatic camp promotion.[C01][C03][F01]
Attendance should also be separated by use case. FlexCademy records student and trainer attendance, guests, and an owner review state for completed trainings. Tenniqo documents course attendance lists plus club-member QR check-in and an attendance log. Its public pages reviewed do not establish trainer attendance, guest records, or a director review state; FlexCademy is not assigned automated QR check-in.[F01][F03][C01][C07]
Cancellation evidence is incomplete on both sides. Tenniqo's overview states that court cancellation can trigger an automatic refund and mentions weather reminders, while FlexCademy implements credit memos, customer credits, and eligible full or partial Stripe refunds. Compare cutoff times, no-show handling, rain closures, original-payment behavior, partial refunds, and accounting entries with written scenarios.[C01][F01][F02]
Trainers, members, families, and communication
Trainer workflows overlap but emphasize different jobs. FlexCademy supports trainer records, configured availability and rates, group and camp assignments, replacement conflict checks, attendance, and monthly payout reporting. Tenniqo gives trainers a public marketplace profile, inquiries, bookable slots, a weekly view, student and progress records, video feedback, revenue visibility, direct payout, and receipt or invoice export. Neither product is described here as executing payroll.[F01][F03][C04][C05]
For clubs, Tenniqo documents member CSV import, fee collection through SEPA or external payment tracking, QR member cards, check-in, additional administrators, club news, tournaments, team competition, ELO, and player matching. Those are meaningful better-fit signals for a club whose priority is membership and recreational play rather than academy-wide season formation.[C01][C07][C08]
FlexCademy lets one browser account manage multiple student profiles alongside owner, admin, trainer, and user areas. Tenniqo confirms player, trainer, club, facility, and additional administrator roles, but not multi-child switching or a parent experience. Verify this gap; do not infer absence.[F03][C01][C08]
Communication differs by channel and audience. FlexCademy confirms application and schedule emails, targeted newsletters with delivery state, training reminders, and invoice reminders. Tenniqo documents club news in the platform, mobile push, optional email newsletters, and direct messages. Tenniqo also says members can work in a browser without installing an app; native iOS or Android distribution is not established by the inspected pages, and SMS is not claimed for either product.[F01][C01][C08]
Payments, Swiss fit, pricing, and implementation
FlexCademy publishes Starter at CHF 149 per month plus CHF 490 onboarding and Academy Pro at CHF 349 per month plus CHF 990 onboarding; Custom is discussed separately. The public pricing page does not state tax treatment or billing commitment, so neither is assumed.[F04]
Tenniqo documents Stripe-based card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, and SEPA payments, with funds paid directly to the club, facility, or trainer account, no Tenniqo transaction commission, and normal processor fees. It also documents PDF receipts, monthly PDF statements, refunds, trainer invoice export, and external tracking of club dues. These are operational payment records, not evidence of general-ledger accounting or bank-statement reconciliation.[C01][C05][C08][C09]
FlexCademy supports invoices tied to academy activity, installment chains, eligible Stripe checkout and refunds, customer credits and credit memos, overdue views, reminders, eligible Swiss QR invoices, and CAMT.054 matching. Configured checkout can use eligible TWINT, card, and SEPA debit methods. This remains an academy invoicing workflow rather than regulated accounting software.[F01][F02]
Tenniqo publishes euro prices including VAT and German-oriented SEPA workflows, but not CHF pricing, Swiss QR invoices, TWINT, CAMT.054, or Jugend+Sport records. This gap is not proof of absence. FlexCademy stores J+S-related student and attendance data but does not claim automatic upload or synchronization.[C01][C06][C09][F01][F06]
Tenniqo publishes Court Basic at €39 per month for up to 8 courts, Court Pro at €69 for up to 14, and Court Max at €99 for unlimited courts. Club plans are €49 per month for up to 150 members and €25,000 included annual payment volume, €99 for up to 500 and €75,000, and €199 for unlimited members with payment volume labeled unlimited under fair use. The page states that prices include VAT and all institution-plan features, annual billing costs ten monthly payments, and seasonal facilities can pay only for active months. Payment volume above a club allowance adds €25 per month for each additional started €25,000 per year.[C06]
Tenniqo also publishes monthly cancellation and one free month for every new account followed by automatic renewal. Its setup guide documents eight club steps, member CSV import and export, additional administrators, an optional joint setup appointment, and email help. FlexCademy instead publishes paid onboarding paths and a personal workflow demo. Compare currency, tax, entity size, payment volume, processor costs, data scope, validation, support, and Swiss workflows in written quotes rather than ranking entry prices.[C06][C08][C10][F04][F05]
Different pricing units
Compare the same club, facility, trainer, and academy scope
Starter: CHF 149/month plus CHF 490 onboarding; Academy Pro: CHF 349/month plus CHF 990 onboarding; Custom by discussion.[F04]
Follow the FlexCademy workflowLists club plans at €49, €99, and €199 monthly and facility plans at €39, €69, and €99 monthly, including VAT; size and included payment-volume limits vary, and new accounts receive one free month before automatic renewal.[C06]
Include every required role, facility, member count, court count, payment volume, processor cost, migration dataset, support need, and market-specific workflow.[C06][F04]
Evidence appendix
Inspect every compared workflow
- Intended customer, operating model, and tennis workflow scope
- Season applications, group formation, courses, camps, courts, and waiting lists
- Public booking, cancellations, attendance, memberships, and player experience
- Trainer discovery, availability, students, feedback, revenue, and communication
- Invoices, payments, reporting, multiple locations, and Swiss requirements
- Public pricing, trial, onboarding, imports, exports, support, and delivery
Open the complete comparison matrix
At a glance
Quick comparison
On a narrow screen, scroll the table horizontally to review both products.
How to read the matrix: “Not publicly specified” means the available public sources did not establish the point; it does not mean the capability is unavailable. “Partial” identifies a documented scope or workflow limitation.
Questions evaluators ask
Frequently asked questions
Open sources and verification notes
Evidence
Sources and verification
Continue the evaluation
Choose the next useful check
Use your real role network