Swiss tennis academy and club-management comparison
FlexCademy vs Plugin.ch
Choose the control surface: digital venue access or the connected academy season.
Bring your current workflow to a personal FlexCademy demo.
Choose whether public booking, native apps, and physical venue access—or a connected academy season—should anchor your operating model.
Plugin.ch documents public court booking, native apps, slot waitlists, padel payments, kiosks, RFID, and reservation-linked access and lighting. FlexCademy documents structured academy intake, group formation, camps, role areas, and connected billing operations.[C01][C02][C04][C05][C06][C07][C08][F01][F02]
Last reviewed:
Three member touchpoints
Follow discovery, mobile booking, and physical entry
Public court and ad-hoc lesson booking
Public court and ad-hoc lesson booking
Role access and native mobile delivery
Role access and native mobile delivery
Provides separate browser-based owner, admin, trainer, and family/user areas; a native mobile app is not established by the evidence.[F03]
Physical access and facility automation
Physical access and facility automation
The reviewed FlexCademy sources do not establish door, lighting, kiosk, or RFID hardware control; this is not treated as proof that custom integration is unavailable.[F01]
A genuine Plugin.ch advantage
Native apps and reservation-linked hardware support the physical venue journey
Plugin.ch documents iOS and Android distribution, kiosks, RFID presence checks, and booking-linked door, access, and lighting workflows.[C04][C05][C07][C08]
Documents reservation kiosks, schedule-linked door access, RFID presence validation, and padel access and lighting automation.[C04][C05]
The reviewed FlexCademy sources do not establish door, lighting, kiosk, or RFID hardware control; this is not treated as proof that custom integration is unavailable.[F01]
From season setup to entry
Trace planning, booking, finance, apps, hardware, and implementation
Operating scope, enrollment, and group planning
FlexCademy's tennis-academy model connects season applications to groups, camps, courts, trainers, future sessions, invoices, communication, and browser-based role areas. Applications capture availability, frequency, level, location, group preferences, and configured answers.[F01][F02][F03]
Plugin.ch addresses a wider club and sports-center audience. Its homepage names tennis, padel, squash, badminton, and pickleball, while its packages combine online reservations, course and tennis-school administration, fixed-hour planning, billing, statistics, newsletters, and multisport options.[C01][C02]
Plugin.ch lists course registration, groups, attendance, invoices, and manual season creation, but not detailed application inputs, automated group proposals, or matching constraints. FlexCademy's owner-initiated AI run validates student, trainer, court, level, age, time, overlap, and coverage constraints before applying editable groups to an empty schedule.[C02][F01][F02]
FlexCademy's camp rules cover applications, deadlines, capacity, paid confirmation, and a waitlisted set. Plugin.ch documents course and tennis-school management but not camp capacity, waiting-list order, or paid confirmation.[F01][C01][C02]
Court booking, padel workflows, and physical access
Plugin.ch documents broader public booking through its site and live club directory. Visitors can reserve without an account at participating clubs, pay by Mastercard, Visa, or TWINT, and use slot waitlists on eligible packages.[C01][C02][C06]
FlexCademy supports a narrower online booking path: enrolled students can select an available trainer, receive a quote, and confirm an eligible released training slot. Its court model otherwise connects academy groups, locations, trainers, future sessions, attendance, and replacement checks rather than claiming general public court rental.[F01][F02][F03]
Plugin.ch documents open padel matches, split TWINT or card payments, no-account booking, ranking modes, and schedule-linked access and lighting. These venue strengths do not establish season group formation or tennis-camp operations.[C04]
Plugin.ch documents reservation kiosks, door access linked to bookings or member groups, and RFID presence validation. FlexCademy's sources do not establish hardware control; academies should verify coexistence with their access system rather than infer support.[C05][F01]
Swiss finance, communication, and user access
FlexCademy implements academy invoices, installment chains, eligible Swiss QR bills, CAMT.054 reconciliation, reminder workflows, credits and refunds, and configured Stripe checkout using eligible TWINT, card, and SEPA debit methods. Workflow conditions apply, and this is invoicing rather than a claim of regulated accounting software.[F01][F02]
Plugin.ch's English package page lists invoicing by email and family, BVR, V11 or XML handling, and compatibility with Winbiz, Banana, and Crésus. Its French package page additionally lists Bexio compatibility and separately priced CAMT.054 payment matching, CAMT.053 accounting, invoice follow-up, and payment modules. Because language editions differ in both scope and prices, these finance requirements should be confirmed in the same written package quote.[C02][C03]
FlexCademy verifies application and schedule emails, targeted newsletters with delivery state, training reminders, and invoice reminders. Plugin.ch packages include multilingual use and tiered newsletter allowances but do not specify targeting, delivery-state reporting, or operational triggers.[F01][C02]
FlexCademy's verified owner, admin, trainer, and family/user experiences are browser-based. Plugin.ch has confirmed Google Play and Apple App Store distribution, but public sources do not map every administrator, coach, member, or guest task to an app role.[F03][C01][C07][C08]
Pricing, implementation, and support context
FlexCademy publishes Starter at CHF 149 per month plus CHF 490 onboarding and Academy Pro at CHF 349 per month plus CHF 990 onboarding; Custom is discussed separately. The public pricing page does not state tax treatment or billing commitment, so neither is assumed.[F04]
Plugin.ch's English package page lists Light at CHF 150 per year, S at CHF 399 per year, M at CHF 999 per year, and Pro without a numeric price. However, the French page lists Light at CHF 150 per year and describes S and M as starting at CHF 1.50 per person per year, along with separately priced accounting, CAMT, reminder, marketing, and payment options. The discrepancy prevents a reliable headline-cost conclusion without a current written quote.[C02][C03]
The English page lists member, sport, and newsletter limits and reserves member photos, payments, and RFID validation for M and Pro. Compare member count, sports, reservations, courses, apps, finance, hardware, newsletters, setup, import, and support—not only annual price.[C02]
Plugin.ch publishes a phone number, address, contact route, and demo invitation; its package tables say support 24h/24 but do not define channels, response targets, included work, migration, or implementation timing. FlexCademy offers a personal workflow-based demo and published onboarding options without promising a standard migration duration or guaranteed import scope.[C02][C09][F04][F05]
Package reconciliation
Resolve the language-edition pricing conflict in one written quote
Starter: CHF 149/month plus CHF 490 onboarding; Academy Pro: CHF 349/month plus CHF 990 onboarding; Custom by discussion.[F04]
Review FlexCademy pricingOfficial package pages publish annual amounts and limits, but the English and French editions show materially different S and M pricing models and option details; confirm a current written quote.[C02][C03]
Include member count, sports, reservations, course management, native-app roles, finance options, hardware, setup, import, and support.[C02][C03][F04]
Evidence appendix
Inspect every compared workflow
- Intended customer and operating scope
- Season, course, camp, and group workflows
- Court booking, waiting lists, and physical access
- Trainer, attendance, and role experiences
- Swiss invoicing, payments, reconciliation, and communication
- Native delivery, public experience, pricing, implementation, and support
Open the complete comparison matrix
At a glance
Quick comparison
On a narrow screen, scroll the table horizontally to review both products.
How to read the matrix: “Not publicly specified” means the available public sources did not establish the point; it does not mean the capability is unavailable. “Partial” identifies a documented scope or workflow limitation.
Questions evaluators ask
Frequently asked questions
Open sources and verification notes
Evidence
Sources and verification
Continue the evaluation
Choose the next useful check
Use one real venue day